Clickbank Products

Spirit of Tibet: A Musical Odyssey Reviews
June 16th, 2011 by Aldouspi

Spirit of Tibet: A Musical Odyssey

Best selliing New Age artist, David Arkenstone lends his production talent and magic to create SPIRIT OF TIBET: A MUSICAL ODYSSEY. An ancient land with an ancient musical soul, Tibet continues to capture the hearts and imaginations of people around the world as a land of intense spirituality and serene beauty. Features original compositions by David Arkenstone with keyboards, percussion, bouzouki, guitar, and wooden and bamboo flutes.

List Price: $ 12.98

Price: $ 4.30

Tibet: Nada Himalaya 2

The sublime harmonic vibrations of the Tibetan bowls and Deuter's ability to access the puirity of their sustained ringing tones resonates deep within the heart, transporting the listener to a world of serenity and peace. Journey to the depths of your inner being with this totally refreshing Cd, ideal for calming the nerves and healing the agitated spirit. Harmonic tones reach into an infinite Universe allowing the body to come into a natural state of equanimity.

List Price: $ 16.98

Price: $ 8.76

Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, we will receive an affiliate commission. Regardless, we only recommend products or services we believe will add value to our readers.



Not What You Are Looking For? Try A New Search...


6 Responses  
  • Mary L. Porfert "Hodge Podge Lair" writes:
    June 16th, 20117:16 amat
    14 of 14 people found the following review helpful:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Spirit of Tibet is just what it says., August 31, 2005
    By 
    Mary L. Porfert “Hodge Podge Lair” (Ravena, NY USA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Spirit of Tibet: A Musical Odyssey (Audio CD)

    Spirit of Tibet is just what it says. It invokes the sounds of Tibet and one feels one is there. Soaring over the heights or deep in a temple, sounds of peace and sounds of dance all are a part of this CD which is one of the top ten in my book of David Arkenstone’s music. A complex and intricate sound that brushes one’s skin like a gentle breeze yet resounds deep in the soul, much as I believe the complexity of Tibet would if I were there.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • Rhonda L. Thomas "tigerave" writes:
    June 16th, 20118:12 amat
    24 of 28 people found the following review helpful:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    Not Typical of Arkenstone, February 19, 2003
    By 
    Rhonda L. Thomas “tigerave” (Tulsa, OK United States) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Spirit of Tibet: A Musical Odyssey (Audio CD)

    I do not own any other Arkenstone, mostly because I haven’t heard anything from him that I’d want, to be frank. After buying this CD I looked up several of his other works and gave them a listen, but I didn’t like anything else enough to buy it.

    I walked into a store one day and this CD was playing on their stereo and I just fell in love with it. I bought it without even looking to see who wrote it. It has wonderful peaks and swells, as well as its share of more somber moments. Overall, I find it to be very robust and stirring. I can be energized by it (and frequently am!) or I can close my eyes and imagine tibetan natives playing this music just for me. Either way, it makes for a very uplifting musical experience, which makes this CD one of my “New Age” favorites.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • W. G. Ellis writes:
    June 16th, 20118:57 amat
    15 of 18 people found the following review helpful:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    ANOTHER GREAT ARKENSTONE RECORDING…….., January 3, 2003
    By 
    W. G. Ellis (MORROW , GEORGIA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Spirit of Tibet: A Musical Odyssey (Audio CD)

    THIS IS JUST ANOTHER WONDERFUL EXAMPLE OF DAVID ARKENSTONE’S MANY TALENTS. THE MUSIC IS ALIVE AND YOU FEEL YOU ARE THERE IN TIBET.

    A MUST HAVE FOR ARKENSTONE FOLLOWERS…..

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • Jill Taylor writes:
    June 16th, 20119:24 amat
    33 of 33 people found the following review helpful:
    5.0 out of 5 stars
    My Favorite Meditation CD, January 12, 2006
    By 
    Jill Taylor (Portland, Oregon) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    This review is from: Tibet: Nada Himalaya 2 (Audio CD)

    I have dozens of yoga and meditation CDs and this has quickly risen to the top as my favorite. It calms and focuses the mind effortlessly and also creates a harmonious environment even when you’re not meditating. All the sounds come from natural sources, mostly Tibetan bells and crystal singing bowls, not a one-dimensional droning synthesizer found on many meditation CDs. Now I understand why the Tibetans have been using these sounds for hundreds of years in their practices. Highly recommended!

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • medievalcrusadesbabe "ebabsedasurclaveidem" writes:
    June 16th, 20119:26 amat
    6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Subtle and Sublime, October 13, 2008
    This review is from: Tibet: Nada Himalaya 2 (Audio CD)

    I am familiar with Deuter from his Reiki CD’s and when this work showed up in my mailbox I noticed New Earth records did not provide the usual press release I am used to receiving which covers the background of the work and the artist. But seeing his name, I knew this would be a good piece to review and I was not disappointed.

    This is the second CD by Deuter of the meditative music of Tibetan bowls. I did not have the pleasure of hearing the first work, but this one is a collection of some wondrous harmonies and deep meditative sounds that only singing bowls can bring.

    True Tibetan bowls are made of a mixture of seven metals, one each for the Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter and Saturn. They are made by pouring the metal onto a flat stone and then hand shaping the bowl with a hammer. The bowl is played by rubbing the rim with a mallet, and they can produce a complex range of sound that is deep and harmonic with many overtones. The bowls are usually made by Tibetan monks for their offerings, and for their meditations on the sound. The bowls used on this CD come from a collection of bowls owned by Chandra.

    Deuter composed and performs the pieces on this CD, and the focus is on short meditations. The music tracks run from seven to seventeen minutes, and can be taken individually or as the complete CD. The CD is well recorded and you don’t miss any of the tones or values that can come from a poor recording.

    This kind of musical work can get monotonous if not done properly. Deuter has enough different value bowls and the mastery of the medium to present us with various harmonics, complimentary tones, and complex compositions to provide enough interest so the music is melodious without melody and does not drone in the background. It can be used as a focus for meditations, or can fill the background with sounds to add a relaxing feel to the work or living environment.

    This is a pleasant and surprising work on singing bowls. You do not expect the kind of light and relaxing feeling these sounds can bring. While working with the CD in the background, I did not overly notice the music, but when I would stop for a moment, the sounds were calming, appealing and worked gently on the mind. When I used the music for meditation, it provided a focus without being obnoxious, as sometimes these kinds of works can get from over playing the same tones to the point of distraction. If you like the subtle harmonic tones of singing bowls and want some excellent compositions for meditation or calming sounds for your home or your workspace, this CD can provide exactly what you are looking for. maf

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No

  • Everett L. Crockett writes:
    June 16th, 201110:18 amat
    4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
    4.0 out of 5 stars
    Deuter Tibetan Singing Bowls, January 3, 2007
    By 
    Everett L. Crockett (Friendswood TX USA) –
    (REAL NAME)
      

    Amazon Verified Purchase(What’s this?)
    This review is from: Tibet: Nada Himalaya 2 (Audio CD)

    I enjoyed this album as a great followup to Deuter’s earlier singing Tibetan bowls work. I always enjoy his music and have most of his albums over the past 20+ years. This album continues the high quality of spiritually uplifting music that has come to define Deuter.

    Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes
    No


Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

SIDEBAR
»
S
I
D
E
B
A
R
«
»  © Condomsforsale.org | Privacy Policy | Disclosure Policy | Substance: WordPress   »  Style: Ahren Ahimsa

The owner of this website, Paul Frea, is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking Tantra Lovemaking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to, amazon.com, endless.com, myhabit.com, smallparts.com, or amazonwireless.com.