November 27th, 2011 by Aldouspi


Reiki is a Japanese name and is pronounced "Ray-kee". It is a type of hands on healing, in which "universal life energy" is passed from the practitioner to the recipient and in doing so heals him or her of her affliction. Practitioners of Reiki believe that Reiki is not just a system of spiritual healing, but more a profound spiritual path.

Reiki was developed by a doctor by the name of Mikao Usui in Japan in the early 1900's.

Anyone can receive Reiki treatment and there is no religion or belief system attached to it. The only thing that is required is that the recipient have a desire to be healed.

The treatment itself consists of no tools or implements (such as needles in Acupuncture). All this is required is for the person undergoing Reiki treatment to lie down on a couch, fully clothed (or maybe even sitting, whatever you prefer). The Reiki practitiioner then moves his/her hands up and down the body, there is no pressure exerted on the body by the practitioner's hands, which makes it ideal for treating the very young and elderly. The energy flows to those places at which it is needed and the usual sensation is of a warm and tingly feeling in the body.

It has tremendous benefits as a relaxing and stress relieving therapy and can greatly help in calming and harmonizing the mind, body and spirit. It can be used for things such as stomach upsets, PMT, headaches, back problems, asthma, anxiety and many more besides.

Reiki has many plus points:

- it has been known to strengthen the immune system
- it relieves pain
- promotes self healing
- adapts itself to the needs of the recipient
- aids relaxation and relieves stress
- heals holistically

Reiki is not so much taught as it is passed from Master to student in the Reiki attunement process. Only a Reiki master can give an attunement to someone else, usually it is for the sole purpose of training one in the art of Reiki but there are times when the attunement is carried out just in order to provide a recipient with a larger dose of Reiki than would be normally given.

The attunement process is a ceremony in which the Reiki master will utilize the Reiki symbols and create an energy pattern around the recipient.

The Reiki attunement process is permanent.

There are three levels to Reiki - these are known as Reiki 1, Reiki 2 and the Master level.

Reiki 1 or "First degree" will enable you to do Reiki for yourself or for friends and family.

Reiki 2 or "Second degree" is the next course up.

Master degree is the level of Reiki that you will need to undertake if you are looking to become a Reiki professional.

=> Recommended Resources:
The Ultimate Reiki Package
Reiki Master Home Study Course

Technorati Tags :

Some of the links in the post above are “affiliate links.” This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, we will receive an affiliate commission. Regardless, we only recommend products or services we believe will add value to our readers.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

»  © | Privacy Policy | Disclosure Policy | Substance: WordPress   »  Style: Ahren Ahimsa

The owner of this website, Paul Frea, is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking Tantra Lovemaking to Amazon properties including, but not limited to,,,,, or